About the SEDE Network

The SEDE Network is a forum for top State economic development and commerce officials — including secretaries, commissioners, agency CEOs and executive directors — and their deputies to exchange information, learn from one another, and advance the practice and impact of economic development across the nation. This website is built to support the work of these executives.

  The Network’s activities and direction are governed informally by a Steering Committee of State executives:

  Sandra Watson, Steering Committee Chair, President & CEO, Arizona Commerce Authority

  Sophorn Cheang, Director, Business Oregon

  Christopher Chung, Chief Executive Officer, The Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina

  Adriana Cruz, Executive Director, Texas Economic Development & Tourism – Office of the Governor

  Andrew Deye, Vice President, JobsOhio

  Kurt Foreman, President & CEO, Delaware Prosperity Partnership

  Joan Goldstein, Commissioner of Economic Development, Vermont Department of Commerce and Community Development

  Mike Graney, Deputy Secretary, West Virginia Department of Commerce

  Kevin McKinnon, Deputy Commissioner of Economic Development, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

  The SEDE Network engages in regular activities and events throughout the year to include:

  In-person meetings

  Periodic webinars

  Producing white papers on relevant topics

  Commenting as a group on federal regulatory or other policy proposals

  Tracking the impact on states of federal policies

  Other activities determined to be of interest to network members

  The SEDE Network is funded by the Pew Charitable Trusts with co-investment from the member states covering member and staff time and travel expenses. Network members greatly appreciate the generous support from Pew.